Ever have one of those days?

It seems like the pans in the sink have appeared overnight?

Photobucket

Do your insides feel all tangled up inside like these wind chimes?

Photobucket

I wonder sometimes that I still expect that life is going to be a bed of roses.

Photobucket

Instead if seems like it is dirt piles, arguments and too much clutter.
I am frustrated that it seems like no matter what I do, there is too much stuff and things to do! There are arguments to solve, laundry to wash, more school to teach. But I guess that is what makes me a mom, right?

Right now, I feel like saying that I am getting rid of all clothing, except for one change. They like to wear the same thing everyday anyhow!!! I am going to pack away all the extra dishes and no more cooking for the rest of the week.

I don’t think it will go over well!

5 Comments

Filed under Daily Happenings

5 responses to “Ever have one of those days?

  1. Timedess

    ((( hugs ))) Yep, I have days like that too! “This too shall pass” is my mantra, LOL!

    Like

  2. Jonash2004

    ~hugs~ I’m on day #2 in a row like this.

    I know that’s not encouraging, but … REALLY REALLY empathetic hugs!!!!!

    Like

  3. MommyScott

    YES! They happen and thankfully they pass. ((HUGS)) Praying for extra grace for you today dear Martha!

    Like

  4. I think your life is a bed of roses…. but they happen to be attached to branches with thorns underneath. I hope the rest of the week is wonderful for you.

    Like

  5. melissamomof3girls

    Mama said there’d be days like this. LOL

    Praying you have a rejuvenating night’s rest and a fantastic day tomorrow!

    Like

Leave a Reply

