Gift Giving Guide for Readers

Do you have a reader in your life? Or are you the reader and looking for things to buy for yourself?

Here are a few recommended gift ideas for those special people you know and love-

My Top book Picks for gifts:

These are just a few that would be on my list…

(Click on the book title for link)

Kept by Sally Bradley – This book title reminds me of a modern day Redeeming Love. Ms. Bradley carries us through a grittier story of pain and redemption in a beautiful way.

The Story Keeper by Lisa Wingate– Investigating an old slush pile? What could be more exciting as this story weaves through past and present!

Hesitant Heiress by Dawn Crandall- This whole series is amazing! Just recently available in paperback, this book series is written in first person in such a skilled way that you will forget that it is. I highly recommend.

The Mistress of Tall Acre by Laura Frantz- Set after the Revolutionary War, this book is a sweet story, but also filled with hardships that you would not expect. I loved it!

The Diplomat’s Wife by Pam Jenoff– This is not a Christian read, but a HEA story that warms the hearts of historical fiction fans.

I could go on and on… but my wish list is a mile long!

Here are a few from my wish list that I have not read:

25290956

The Painter’s Daughter by Julie Klassen– Her other books have been incredible.

Isle of Hope by Julie Lessman– I own every one of her books!

Until the Dawn- Elizabeth Camden– I have rarely ever been disappointed with one of her books.

The Five times I met myself by James Rubart – His books are very different than what I usually read, but this one fascinates me.

The Golden Braid– By Melanie Dickerson- It comes in hardcover and is beautiful. I love the cover art and her books are not ones to be missed.

 

Items for Readers- 

From electronic readers to jewelry, there is something here for the reader in your life.

Kindle– Even a diehard hard copy fan like me, has really enjoyed owning a kindle. I love it for traveling! It has made my suitcase a lot lighter, that is for sure. The Kindle Fire’s are cheaper right now, but this one is better for just reading.

Clip-On Book light– This works wonderful for reading in bed or camping with your kindle or book. It is easier to use with a kindle, but works fine with a book too. In a pinch, it works as a flashlight as well.

Mugs-  Readers love to drink coffee, tea or hot chocolate often while reading, or at least I do. Some of these are really cute.

“Kindly Go Away, I am reading” 

“My Courage Always Rises with Every Attempt to Intimidate Me”

Jane Austen Literary Mug 

First Lines of Literature Mug 

Novel Tea– Bags of tea with literature quotes

Pendant Necklace– “So Many Books, so little time”

Alice in Wonderland necklace 

Book Journal- This is great to keep track of your books in. Especially for the readers that don’t use Goodreads.

 

Then we can’t forget about the young adults in your life that love books and audio books. These are a few that have been popular around here:

Audio and Print Books:

Melanie Dickerson’s Fairy Tale retakes...- Do you have a young woman that loves fairy tales? These are available in both print and audio now. They are totally worth it! They will not just appeal to young adults, but also to adult readers.

Michael Vey series- By Richard Paul Evans– If you want your fantasy loving young people to get hooked on a series, start this one. Mine hardly could do anything else once they got through the first one. This is not Christian fiction, but fairly clean, although there is magical powers etc. involved, if you avoid that.

Wayne Thomas Batson’s book series – He has several. Many of them are available on audio, although we are so sad that his latest ones are not.

A Horse for Kate by Miralee Ferrell– This one is not available on audio, but is an easy read. There is a whole series for your horse loving girls and boys.

Chuck Black Series– He has a bunch of different options for both younger and older age groups.

By Darkness Hid by Jill Williamson– This is another that we wish were on audio. Her books are very popular with young people and is Christian fiction.

I hope this helps with finding books for some of the readers in your life. If you ever are looking for book lists for one reason or another, remember to contact me and I would happy to make one up for you!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Book Reviews, Historical Romance

3 responses to “Gift Giving Guide for Readers

  1. I am reading through 1632 right now. But I also have a bookshelf of books I want to read.

    Like

  2. Wow! Thanks, Martha! I’m so glad my books have impressed you so much that you’re still talking about them! I hope you’ve heard by now that Whitaker House will be releasing my next book Fall 2016! So exciting! ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

