Daughter of Rome by Tessa Afshar

cover174158-medium-1.png

Description

My Review:

When you read biblical fiction, there are always spoilers. However, this book since this was a less commonly known character or characters from the bible, it didn’t feel that way totally.
I loved the history thinking about a Gentile marrying a Jew because of Christianity. The racial divide was pronounced and as I see this often now, with the rampant racism, this book is so applicable for today.
The message of allowing Christ’s forgiveness of your sins spoke to me, as I read about someone that had committed sin, had flaws and struggled to forgive herself. It is well written, a bit gritty at times, and wholly challenging to my faith.
I obtained this book from the publisher. All thoughts contained herein are my own.

This book is available for purchase from your local booksellers and online.

Daughter of Rome is available on Kindle, audio, hardcover and paperback.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Book Reviews, Historical fiction

One response to “Daughter of Rome by Tessa Afshar

  1. Looking forward to this book.

    Like

Leave a comment